Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Carmen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi - My name is Carmen and I currently work in the media industry. I've been working with kids since I was 14. I started by watching my younger siblings, then babysitting other relatives, eventually family friends and pets as well. Over the last few years, I've worked primarily kids ranging from 6-12 years old and occasionally pet sitting, but I love kids of all ages. Things I like doing in my spare time is taking a walk to the park with my 2 dogs, working out, reading, and trying out new recipes in the kitchen.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Carmen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Entertainment Technology

Graduated CUNY New York City College of Technology 2017

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carmen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now