Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets

I just moved from Chicago to New York! I am so excited to explore and get to know this beautiful city. I am a teacher and have been for about 6 years. I’ve babysat since I was about 14. I have an 8 year old sister who’s life I have been a huge part of and in Chicago I nannied for a family with 2 young boys, 3 and 5. I’m originally from Minnesota but have lived in Chicago for the last 4 years. I love working with children and watching them grow and change throughout my time with them. Children have an energy that is contagious and I love that about them. I’m constantly intrigued by their curiousness and excitement to learn and grow every day. I am excited to learn about New York and explore this amazing city with your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nathaniel S.

8/8/2019

jordan is a star! a teacher and a total natural with kids. took care of our 10 month old baby, in downtown nyc, and kept him safe, smiling and stimulated. we love jordan and can't say enough about her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Education

Graduated University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now