Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets

I have over 10 years of experience as a babysitter, and I love kids and babies of all ages! I have been fortunate enough to have developed close relationships with the children and families I've nannied and babysat for all my life in California, where I grew up and have been working until I moved to Brooklyn in February. I graduated from the University of Southern California where I studied Communication and Cinematic Arts. During that time, I volunteered for the Joint Education Program and taught Creative Writing to third graders as a student-teacher at a community elementary school. In addition to a wide breadth of babysitting experience, I also have two summers of full-time nanny experience (both families of two kids in ages ranging from 4-11). I've cared for children of all ages, carpooling to swim practice, navigating camp and sports schedules, tutoring, and working mindfully with children of Read more all learning and energy levels. Feel free to reach out if you are looking for a babysitter for occasional help or more regular nannying! I so look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication

Graduated University of Southern California 2013

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now