Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up Ive always loved kids. They're amazing and fun human beings who I believe can teach an adult more than adults can teach one another. Children are free spirited, loving and caring and I'd rather spend my entire day with a group of children than sit in an office behind a desk. I'm a sophomore in college and I major in math with a minor in early education and with that I want to be a math teacher or special education teacher. Mainly special education because I have an autistic little brother, 8 years old today, who Ive always looked after on my free time and I found an interest in learning more about his disorder. I also have a 3 year old sister, so I have years of experience babysitting my own siblings. I am young, fun and energetic. Throughout high school, which was not too long ago, Read more I did track, dance, and cheerleading and till this day I have the same tolerance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now