Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Meet Josa

  • Speaks Danish and English
  • Comfortable with pets

I’m an Icelandic Fairy who loves to play and create with kids! Diving into the world of children is a pure pleasure to me and even in the most normal every day tasks, I like to find wonder and magic with them. As a certified Kids Yoga teacher I have tools and playful exercises along with crafting skills that I share upon request in my work. Kids with special skills and needs are of high interest as I have good experience with them and a great connector there. As a co-teacher in a Fairy School for couple of years, I’ve worked a lot with highly sensitives and I have a special way of connecting with them. Sensitive or not sensitive! I love most kids in all ages and am curious of what I can assist them with in their everyday life! Open for either a setup “Fairy Play Date” services, Read more private or in groups as well as an occasional sitter few hours a week! I have over a decade of experience and many great references available upon request! If this resonates with your needs, let’s get the conversation going! ✨ magic to your day ✨ Jósa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Josa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Clothing Design

Graduated 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Danish

Share Josa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now