Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello My name is Christina Diggs. I'm currently a college student about to receive my Associates degree in Liberal Arts Kingsborough Community College. My plan is to transfer to Brooklyn college to obtain my Bachelors in Preforming Arts. My hobbies include being outside and being as active possible. I also paint, write and sing. I have volunteered and work at a daycare with a wide variety of different ages and back rounds. It help me understand how much I love children. Children are "little adults" who know nothing about the world. They require a world of understanding, respect, patience and guidance. Every situation in their little lives is an opportunity to learn and be loved so, they can be fully functional "big adults". Another one of my hobbies is cooking. My mother is a Baby Nurse, so I have learned many things from her. Sleep schedules, meal planning, cleaning & Read more sterilizing etc. She's always a phone call away as a consultant. I'm a wiz in the kitchen. I'm very proud of my ability to please a hungry crowd, especially children. I'm great with a variety of cuisine, even vegan. I hope this gives you a little feel of who I am and what I can bring to your little ones. See ya soon!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now