Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Meet Newell

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish

Hi! My name is Newell Zelarayan and my passion is children! I recently graduated from Columbia University with a Master's degree in Occupational Therapy! However, before discovering the wonderful field of OT I was an assistant teacher for public and private schools around Brooklyn, NY and New York, New York (mainly in the Windsor Terrace/Park Slope areas). My experience is primarily working with children ages 3-6. I love babysitting/working with children because I understand the importance of child development through play! It always amazes me all the things children learn from just playing. Play guides children to learn about their environment, people and themselves. For children play is everything! For me play is something we should all do more often, even as adults!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Newell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Occupational Therapy

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2019

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Newell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now