Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Meet Koby

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I am an alumna of Sarah Lawrence College, University of Oxford, and Kent Place School (a private all-girls school in Summit, NJ). I have had babysitting experiences throughout high school and college; primarily with families of 2-3 children under 11. I have since worked in nonprofit digital media, and am looking to have some sweet little friends and supplemental income! I love kids, and can be found in the backyard playing with the baby cousins at every family function. As a creative, I love fostering young imaginations with games, crafts, and adventures; just as much as I enjoy helping with homework so the kids I look after can learn to love school as much as I always did. I enjoy cooking, and have an incredible memory for all the minutiae of what everyone likes/won't eat anymore/now likes again. An ideal afternoon: get all the homework done so we Read more can head to the park with a blanket and some healthy snacks. (: Note: I have experience with gender-diverse/trans children and LGBTQ families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Matthew T.


We are still working with Koby. She is fantastic - energetic, responsible, great with our daughter.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Sarah Lawrence College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Koby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now