Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Ariela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. My name is Ariela and I am seeking part time employment with a fun, engaging family. I come with a diverse background of childcare experience - babysitting, camp counseling, classroom aide, etc - as well as experience working with special needs children and a soon-to-be Masters degree in Social Work. I believe that all children, regardless of temperament, capability, or personality, have a unique perspective that needs cultivation to blossom. I bring both passion and care as well as responsibility and structure into each and every job I seek. I believe I would be a great asset to your family. I am comfortable and experienced with different ages, can swim, and with notice not only can travel, but relish in the idea. I am clean, organized, creative, and driven to succeed. I am currently in the process of renewing my cpr and first aide training, have a background in Read more psychology including child developmental psychology, and am always willing to find new tactics and approaches to childcare. The only concern I have is that I do not have a car and am uncomfortable driving in the city. I am, however, street savvy and a long-time resident in NYC. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Ariela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Master in Social Work

Currently attending Fordham University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Ariela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now