Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I've been working with kids since I was a young teenager, being too busy in high school for a "real job," I found pet siting and babysitting to be my jam! I'm an actor by trade, and have worked with children of all ages and have experience with children with special needs. I have also been teaching at Gymboree Play and Learn in Park Slope for over a year, working with infants as young as 29 days old! I'm also the resident art teacher and one of the head teachers for our Pre-k drop off. I'm currently part time nanny-ing a sweet 5 month old boy and am a regular sitter for lots of families in Park Slope and am always happy to hang with your little ones for a date night, afternoon away, or even on the regular!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Acting

Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now