Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Sayoko

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello families! I am looking for a part-time babysitting position about 20 hours or so per week. I have about 7 years of child care experience including children with anxiety, food allergies, sensational and behavior issues. I have very flexible schedule and able to do full-days if needed. Please see below for my experiences. I took care of 11 years old girl who had lots of food allergies and anxiety in the afternoons. Picking her up from school and taking her to classes, therapy, Doctor's appointments, park, playdates and home, supervising her homework, watching her symptoms out and try to maintain her mood was my main job. She loved reading and Harry Potter so I learned a lot about it which was fun! Before that I took care of three years old boy who had sensational and behavior issues in the afternoon. Picking him up from school and taking him Read more to parks, classes,therapies, playdates and home, bath, dinner and bedtime. He was seeing child psychologist, physical/occupational therapists so I had to learn a lot about child development which I now apply to any kinds of children. Before that I took care of 6 years old boy in the afternoon. Picking him up from school, taking to parks, home,coordinating playdates, supervising the shower, dinner, bedtime. He loved basketball so we used to play basketball together in his neighborhood court. Before that I took care of 11 years old girl and five years old boy. Piking them up from school, taking them to parks, playdates and home, coordinating playdates. I still take care of them occasionally. Before that I took care of 11 years old girl in the afternoon. Picking her up from the school bus, taking her to swim classes, home, playdates, supervising her homework. She was a serious swimmer and she still is one. I still keep in touch with the family. Before that I was an au pair. I was in California taking care of seven years old girl and five years old boy as my first au pair year then move to a new family in New Jersey took care of three years old girl and four months years old baby. I have a B.A. degree in Fashion and Arts and certified Pilates instructor. I love doing arts&crafts with children and play outside with whatever they like. I do play Piano so would be able to help with that. References available upon request. Please let me know if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you very much. Sayoko

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Sayoko doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Fashion and Arts


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sayoko's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now