Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Tanisha

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a NYS certified EMT who is very loving and caring when it comes to children. Im very responsible as well as organized. I have plenty of experience with children of all ages. I solely took care of my God-Daughter for the first 2 year's of her life as well as taking care of other infants at the same time. I been a nanny to two little boys over the course of 4yrs until they both started school and continued to babysit them after school for 2 years. I also have a a lot of experience with school aged kids since I was in the 6th grade when I actually started baby sitting. I think I would be a good candidate for you and your family as I feel I'm very well rounded. I been working as a EMT for 13 years so I know how to give compassion Read more and care while getting what Needs to be done.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Paula G.

11/21/2010

We hired Tanisha for an emergency babysitting job. She showed up on time and did a great job sitting with our one year old son. I would recommend her for any babysitting position.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Paramedic

Graduated BMCC

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tanisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now