Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Justine

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

NJ Certified Prek-Third Grade and Special Education teacher who holds Masters degree in Early Childhood Special Education, and is trained in Infant and Child First Aid and CPR. I've most recently held two different babysitting positions. A position held October 2020 until present position was for 4 year old twins, one of whom is on the autism spectrum. This position consisted of evening and night time care, play time, preparing dinner and snacks, toilet training, play time with children, assisting with lovingly setting firm boundaries, and following children's bedtime routine. A position held May 2019 - present is a morning care routine and weekend assistance for a 12 year old with moderate behavioral and self care needs who is on the autism spectrum and has some limited self-mobility due to cerebral palsy. This position involves preparing breakfast, giving medication, providing company, assistance with toileting, brushing teeth, and dressing on weekday Read more mornings before school, and assisting with recreational time, either in backyard, or on an outing to the park, the YMCA, or a store one weekend day. I've held a 4-day after school babysitter position for the 2018-2019 school year for two boys, one in 4th grade, and one in 1st grade, both with sensory processing and learning disabilities. This position consisted of bringing boys to the playground, preparing snack, assistance with homework, and bringing boys to music, swimming, and jujitsu lessons. Between this position and the following nannying position I worked several different positions, including as a special instructor in a North Philadelphia Early Intervention and Head Start program. Between September 2014 and October 2015 I was a nanny for a 3.5 year old girl. I maintained a regular daily schedule, prepared breakfast, snacks and lunch, assisted with clean up, fostered early reading and math concepts, came up with creative crafts and art projects, brought her on daily outings to parks, children's museum, a creative play spaces for children, arranged playdates, and modeled and encouraged positive social behaviors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 04/26/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/06/2020

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 04/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Adriana D.

10/2/2020

Adriana D.

10/2/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Special Education

Graduated Montclair State University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Justine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now