Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11212
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Armani

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! My name is Armani, and I am a senior at Trinity College majoring in neuroscience. I plan on applying to medical school in the near future to become a pediatrician. With that being said, I have loved to work with kids since I was about 15 years old. I started by watching my younger brother but then worked in summer camps such as Poly Prep Summer Experience and Berkely Carroll Summer Camp, beginning in 2016 dealing with children aged 2-5. I also conducted summer softball clinics for girls aged 7-13 in Park Slope through the Saint Francis Youth Sports Organization. For the last three years, I have worked at Trinity College Community Child Center, which is a daycare that is located on my college campus. There I primarily worked with toddlers and infants, but I love kids of all ages! I am a very active outdoorsy individual so Read more if it's nice outside I would love to take your child on a walk and maybe even teach them how to catch a ball! (I have been a softball player since I was 8 years old myself). I am an avid reader so I understand the importance of education and imagination so I would take time out of the day to read to them, complete puzzles, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/03/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Armani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Neuroscience/ pre-med

Trinity College - Hartford 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Armani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now