Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11224

Meet Bridgette

My name is Bridgette, I am 18 years old and am extremely interested in your job posting. I have worked as a gymnastics coach for children ages 4-12 in the past 4 years and have volunteered at a summer camp with preschool children in the past summers. I have taken online courses in social work and youth behavior in order to be able to volunteer at the summer camp.I am looking for a summer job to assist me in my tuition payment for college. I adore children and enjoy spending time with them in both the educational setting involving learning and tutoring, as well as the extracurricular setting involving creative activities. I am a part of the National Honors Society and have a 4.0 GPA. I speak fluent English and Russian and am learning Spanish. I am extremely loving, compassionate, and patient. I am very organized and like to keep Read more a schedule of all that has to be accomplished in a timely and effective manner. I always apply maximum effort into everything I do in order to attain a successful outcome. Childcare is a wonderful opportunity that will enable me to contribute to the growth and development of society by supporting your children’s progression in identifying their identity and self worth. I am very hard working, dedicated, and extremely passionate . I would love to dedicate my time to watching the growth of your children and supporting them in everything they need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/15/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Bridgette doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridgette's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now