Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Kate

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kate, I'm a 24 year old Brooklynite from Maine, I love kids and I'm a great babysitter! A little background on me... I have lived in Brooklyn for the last two years, working in the music industry / digital marketing. I'm currently transitioning out of the office life to focus on more creative ventures. I graduated from Berklee College of Music in 2014 with a degree in music business / management. Through college I worked as a part-time nanny for several families, ages ranging from newborn to pre-teen. My favorite activities while babysitting include arts and crafts, decorating cupcakes, and playing at the playground. I like to engage kids creativity and imagination rather than sticking them in front of the TV, that's no fun for anyone. My hobbies include cooking, long distance running, and I am currently writing a series of children's books about a cat name Read more Wilhelm in the Black Forest

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Music Business and Management

Graduated Berklee College of Music 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now