Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11218

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Andrea. I'm 25 years old. I moved to NYC from California over a year ago to attend school. I will be graduating with my masters in Therapeutic Recreation in December 2014. I earned my bachelors in Child and Adolescent Development from San Francisco State University in 2012 and want to continue working with youth with my masters degree as well. I've always seemed to attract kids like a magnet and very fittingly every job I've had has been working with children in one way or another including; a youth soccer referee, recreation assistant at a community center, camp counselor assistant, tutor, staff member at an elementary/preschool daycare, and babysitter with the agency Wondersitter in San Francisco. So I've had experience with a lot of families and every age group! I've worked with infants through pre-teens, 6mths-12yrs, and am comfortable with them all. I try to exclude Read more the television in my sitting as much as possible and rather play games that require thought and imagination. I'm very active, have always been involved with sports and exercise! I also love crafting and any type of art form! I appreciate every experience I get with child care as they are all chances for me to learn and grow as I apply my education in my work with kids. I enjoy brightening the day of the kids I'm involved with and helping parents feel confident their child is in great hands! I currently work at a preschool in Union Square with a program called Kidville and I have been nannying in NYC for a year and a half for a 6 year old boy. I am looking for another steady nannying job to supplement hours after graduating in December.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Child Development

Graduated San Francisco State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now