Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11226

Meet Shelly-ann

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a fun loving nanny with over 20 years experience... I am soft spoken, down to earth and a non smoker , I am CPR trained and certified and have excellent references . SKILLS AND QUALIFICATIONS  CPRandFirstAidcertified.  Worked for 18 months as a teacher’s aide at Mission for Today World of Children School in Park Slope Brooklyn.  Childcare professional with more than 20 years of experience working with newborns, toddlers, school age children and multiples.  Knowledgeable of age specific developmental stages and encourages mental and physical stimulation through play and exploration.  Cultivatescreativesolutionstoproblemsandworkswellwithparentstoprovidethebestcare.  Household management experience including home maintenance, organization, light housekeeping and errands.  Successfulpottytrainingandsleeptrainingassistance.  Respectsandsupportseachfamily’schild-rearingbeliefsandvalues.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/14

Ratings & reviews

Shelly-ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Shelly-ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now