Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am a 32 year old graduate of the University of Michigan looking to pick up some extra work babysitting. I have many years of child care experience. I've been babysitting for over 15 years, worked as a part time nanny for a summer, taught swim lessons for 3 years and was an au pair in Rome for 4 months. Also, I taught English in Korea for 2 years to students ages 5-12. I am a non smoker and have previously been certified in CPR and First Aid for the Professional Rescuer. I am outgoing, organized and responsible and I love to read, play outside, do puzzles and crafts, play dress up, etc. I am very active and love to be doing things, or out and about as much as possible. I'm also a great cook.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

History

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now