Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Benna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm currently employed as a temporary summer nanny caring for a sweet infant girl M-F til 9/2/22. Seeking new temp position 30-50 hours/week. Available for date nights and weekends. I generally work as a freelance sitter in Brooklyn and Manhattan, specializing in temp, travel, occasional, backup and date night jobs. Unfortunately, I’m not available for after school. Most recently completed a long-term full-time live-in/out position (2018-2022) in Williamsburg/Hamptons, caring for a toddler boy and infant girl . About me: An actress, singer-songwriter and photographer, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages in all types of situations; Personal Assistant for a large UHNW family in Greenwich, CT; admin at several creative companies in NYC. Can adapt well to each new family dynamic, including special situations involving severe allergies, physical therapy and medication. Well versed in developmental needs, potty-training and all the usual milestones your child passes Read more through. Patient, fun, creative, musical, adventurous and pet-friendly! Skills/Interests: Swimming, hiking, music, guitar, piano travel & multiple languages. I have lots of energy and motivation to give your child the best care they deserve. I'm extremely accommodating, flexible and respectful with regard to each family's individual needs! Willing to travel, including holidays. Can also provide house sitting or pet sitting during down time. COVID vaxxed/boosted, Adult/Pediatric CPR/First Aid/AED Certified, NYS drivers license, US/EU passports and TSA PreCheck.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/15/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/30/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Pending. Check for results soon.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Victoria E.

4/1/2018

We reached out to Benna at very short notice! She was very responsive, confident, flexible and direct. She started work the next day! Benna was punctual and effortlessly helpful. She dug straight in when she arrived, helping calm my 2.5 month old baby as I got ready for us to leave the hotel. She also had a warm and friendly disposition about her. Thank you Benna!

Callie H.

6/23/2013

My family and I first met Benna when she babysat for our son, Quincy (2 yrs old) on New Year's Eve 2012. She was so professional, offering to come and meet Quincy a couple of days before, since she would be coming after he went to bed. She is a loving, warm, friendly, and conscientious person, which makes her a fantastic sitter! Whenever I ask my son "Guess who is coming over to play with you?" he always answers "Benna?!" and that is the best review anyone can ask for. I highly recommend Benna to any and all families.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Sarah Lawrence College 1984

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Benna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now