JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Meet Deborah

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a paraprofessional working for The Department of Education for the past 12 years.  I work for disctrict 75 City Wide, and am currently working for a High School Inclusion Program. I am fingerprinted as well.  I have two grown children, and two grandchildren, one that is 21/2 and another who is 1 year.  They are my world;)  I was also a crossing guard for the Police Department for two years prior to becoming a paraprofessional.  My working hours are 7:30-2:20pm Monday-Friday making my availability from 3:00 till needed.  I am looking for part-time work, 5 days per week. I have a B.S. in Education/Psycology.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amanda K.

1/22/2019

We are happy to have found and met Debbie through Sittercity. She has been an excellent addition and does great with my 4.5 year old daughter and 10 month old son. We have been able to enjoy some date nights and on one occasion Debbie even had my niece. She is easy going and friendly with the kids. Thanks Debbie!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Education/Psychology

Graduated Touro College - New York 2001

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now