JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Ashley! I recently moved to NYC from Minnesota. I have a BFA degree in Musical Theatre from Roosevelt University in Chicago. I’ve been around kids my whole life as my mother has had a home child care business for 35 years! I became a certified helper at the age of 10, caring for children from newborn age all the way to 12 years old. Then in college I became a nanny and participated in a program called America Reads where I taught ESL children how to read from ages 4-12. Most recently before I moved to NYC, I was a nanny for two families, being with their children since birth. I am comfortable with all ages, all duties and additional housework. Some of my favorite things to do with kids are arts and crafts, reading, legos, fort building, and music! And of course I would never Read more turn down a play date with Barbies! For pet care, I have been a dog owner my whole life. Currently I have a 3 year old toy poodle named Penelope, who is the love of my life! She is very sweet and gets along great with all other dogs. I have experience caring for multiple dogs at a time. Big or little, I love them all! I would be delighted to become your next nanny, date night sitter, or care for your adorable pet!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Roosevelt University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now