JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,   My name is Chelsea and I am very interested in being hired for a part-time babysitting position. I'm 30, a college graduate from the University of Connecticut, and work in business development. I have 15+ years of babysitting experience of all ages and have babysat for other families in NYC since moving here 8 years ago. I'm the oldest of three daughters, as well as the oldest cousin within my family so truly have grown up babysitting outside of other sitting jobs I've held for families. With that said, I have a lot of experience sitting all ages - infants to young teenagers. I also love to cook so would be able to help with meal prep as well.   Please feel free to contact me with any questions.   Also, if you would like me to send you my resume and/or references, I would be happy to Read more do so.   Thanks, and I hope to hear from you soon!   Best, Chelsea

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Marketing/Communications

Graduated University of Connecticut

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now