Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Buchanan, NY 10511

Meet Julianna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi!! My name is Julianna and I recently moved to the Boston area from New York! I moved to the area because I am beginning graduate school in August at Brandeis! I have spent the past eleven years working with children in numerous different capacities! From working at a day camp to 6 summers working at a sleepaway camp, babysitting both nationally and internationally, tutoring school-aged children and even coaching youth tennis clinics for developmentally disabled elementary aged children, and most recently even staffing international teen trips, I have ample experience working with children of all ages and watching numerous kids at a time! I love working with children, teenagers, and young adults and hope to work in some kind of youth development related career one day! I'm also passionate about art, music, photography, and baseball!! But, as a native New Yorker I'm a die-hard Mets fan (sorry Sox fans!)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Currently attending Brandeis University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now