JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Buffalo, NY 14218

Meet Tierney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m Tierney McGilvray, a current college senior looking to spend my free time babysitting and creating a happy and healthy environment for your children. With 3 years experience as a teacher’s assistant (and sometimes the only teacher) for children ages 3-5, I miss it. I also have summer camp experience with children and teens, and would love to make some extra money for school while learning with, and watching your children grow. Nothing is better than baby giggles, seeing a child learn something you taught them, or just sharing snack time! If you’re in the Buffalo area and looking for a nightly sitter, I am usually available from 8:30pm and on. I would love to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Tierney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Strategic Communication and Digital Media

Currently attending St. Bonaventure University

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tierney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now