Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Canaan, NY 12029

Meet Carie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My philosophy is to help provide an environment for a child that is safe, comforting and fun! I have two young children who keeps me moving and always happy!  Prior to motherhood, I earned a Criminal Justice/ Human Service degree from Fitchburg State College. I have been working at Canyon Ranch for ten years as The Boutique manager.  When I'm not spending time with my beautiful family I enjoy practicing yoga, horse back riding, and anything outdoors!  I look forward to spending time with your family enjoying art projects, reading, pretend play and having a great time! I am fortunate to have a loving supportive family to watch my children while I work. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Siena C.

10/2/2013

Carie babysat for a group of children starting at age 5 during our wedding. She was great with the kids and all the parents told us that they loved her. Also she was very easy to deal with in terms of planning. She was on time and very patient with the whole wedding craziness. Thanks Carie!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Service/ Criminal Justice

Fitchburg State College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Carie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now