Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Cedarhurst, NY 11516

Meet Atara

  • Speaks Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

I am young professional in the NYC and I would love to care for your kids. I have been caring for kids since age 12 I truly enjoy it! My charges have been from newborns to the age of 13, so I'm comfortable with any ages. I also have been a day camp counselor for children ages 5-13, supervising sports, science, and craft actives. I consider myself a very creative person, so I love to bring along crafts, games, or new ideas I've come across, and I'm always up to whatever children have in mind- considering their parents allow it! I've always been about keeping the parents' interests in mind, keeping the children safe, and after that, making sure they smile at the end of the day. Please do not hesitate at all to contact me, foremost if you are in the NYC area. I look forward to working with Read more you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Atara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew

Share Atara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now