Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Centereach, NY 11720

Meet Stacy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Whether it's young children or an ederly parent, I would love to help you care for your loved ones. I know life can be busy and challenging, so I am here to help relieve some of the stress. I am a mother of two wonderful children that have grown into caring and compassionate young adults. I have infant and child CPR training, and have spent several years caring for the children of family members. I believe children need to be nurtured and loved and allowed to explore the world around them in order to learn and grow. I have also spent the last few years caring for my aging mother. Patience and understanding is key to providing a comfortable and safe environment. From my experience I have seen how difficult it is for people who are getting older to except the fact they they need extra help. My approach to Read more this is to allow them to do the things that they can do while supporting them physically and emotionally in a way that makes them feel like they still have control over their own life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stacy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stacy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now