JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chappaqua, NY 10514

Meet Berlynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student majoring in Psychology, hoping to become a school psychologist to help students with mental and learning disabilities. I love children and want children to have fun and be happy. As a babysitter and when watching over children such as family friends' children or my younger cousin, I usually like make sure we do something that they like. In high school I was one of a few team captains on the track team. There were a handful of students on the sprinters' side who had special needs. I usually looked after and helped them during workouts or sometimes during races when allowed to. My most recent job was working at Shoprite in Thornwood which taught me to have a lot of patience when working with customers and making sure customers are satisfied, two qualities which I think are beneficial when working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Berlynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Quinnipiac University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Berlynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now