JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Clarence, NY 14031

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I had the opportunity to work in a daycare setting for about 2 1/2 years and enjoyed it very much. I initially worked in the infant room and then in the 3 year old preschool rooms. During my time there, I worked with every age group from 6 months to school aged children. Although I LOVED all of the children, I would have loved to spend more time with them one on one and in that setting, was not able to for any great length of time. I missed having the opportunity to spend more time with each child and truly get to know all about them. I also homeschooled 2 of my children during various challenging times of their lives and felt it to be very rewarding. I volunteered at my children's school parties and was very involved in all of their day to day activities. I would very Read more much like the opportunity to care for a child (children) and give them my undivided attention, get to know them and develop a relationship with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Administration

Graduated 1983

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now