Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Clifton Park, NY 12065

Meet Marion

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of two successful adult children, ages 22 and 26. The only profession I ever knew I wanted was to be a mom. Now that my children are grown, all I wish for is to be a grandmother. My children, both being young professionals, tell me I will have many years to wait for that title. I love children, especially at the toddler stage. They still see the world through innocent eyes and see magic in all they look at. I love telling or reading stories and encourage imagination, honesty, and we'll rounded growth. I am a Christian woman who believes in reminding children that the Good Lord will always protect them. I also believe in being honest with children and never sugar coat truth. My echoing reminder to my own children was always the response to "Mom, that's not fair" was "Life is not fair, get Read more used to it." To some this may seem harsh however, it is the truth and when my children became adults and went out into the real world, they exceeded over thier piers because they were never surprised by how life has a way of unexpectedly changing. They were able to adapt easily and move on with determination. I believe, aside from thier own accomplishments, my theory is why they are both successful today. As far as my experience, aside from raising my own children, I worked for almost 20 years as a 911 dispatcher(mandatory CPR/AED training was required in my job). As a dispatcher I had to act quickly with compassion and service to people in need of emergent and non emergent situations constantly. I loved that part of my job. Helping people is my passion. I love to see the positive in everything. A year ago, I moved from NJ to FL to be closer to my parents who are healthy but aging, just in case they need me. So far so good. I currently work for Disney Cruise Lines as a Cruise Vacation Agent creating stories and magic to prepare guests for a magical Disney vacation. It is a very fun job. More imagination and magic for the young and young at heart. Unfortunately, this is only a Casual Temporary job and my last day will be April 7, 2018. I would love to be around children again creating and enjoying the fun of assisting the development of a child's morals ethics and futures through play, imagination and hard work that seems fun based upon the child's age. I do also love pets. I have 2 cats and had a large dog who passed over a year ago who I still miss tremendously.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/8/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Marion doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

General B.A.

Attended Cumberland County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marion's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now