Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Clifton Park, NY 12065

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Lauren! I am Red Cross CPR/First Aid/Lifeguarding certified, and have been for 4.5 years. I have babysat for the last 5 years as well. I take the CPR/First Aid course every year as part of a requirement for lifeguarding for the Town of Clifton Park pools. I also have experience with children in private 1-on-1 swim lessons, as young as 18 months, and as old as 12 years. I have been doing that for 3 years. I have access to a reliable car for transportation, and I know how to cook different foods for each meal of the day! I am a competitive swimmer so I love to exercise and be outside. I have not and do not smoke. I am comfortable with pets as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociomedical Sciences

Currently attending SUNY College at Geneseo

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now