Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Cold Spring, NY 10516

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a loving, responsible, energetic, fun, experienced, trustworthy and reliable Babysitter/Nanny for over 15 years. My references are outstanding. Although I am experienced, each set of parents have their own requests and particular instructions that I follow in how they would like their children cared for. My previous positions have been for infants through 13 yr olds. One to 4 children in a family depending on the position. Our day may include floor play, singing, reading, coloring, alphabets, numbers, games, outdoor play, walks, playgrounds, library visits, homework help, snacks prepared. I also have my own vehicle with an excellent driving record. If needed I drive children to various places, sports, classes, etc., including Doctors appointments. In my previous positions I have used my own vehicle and the family's vehicle when offered. My past experiences have also included, Teachers Assistant, After School Coordinator, Camp Counselor, and Front Desk Receptionist Read more for a healthcare facility. Below it asks how many children am I comfortable watching. It will only accept one answer. My answer changes with each new family I work for. I have cared for children in their home as well as my own home. Also, I am pet friendly. 🐕🐈🐇. On a business note, I request to have taxes taken out. This can begin after an agreed amount of time after I've started. Thanks so much, Lori

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$23/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now