Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Coram, NY 11727

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Alexis and I am 20 years old turning 21 years old soon. I am a Junior Strategic Communications Major and a Graphic Arts Minor attending Liberty University. During some summers of my high school years I would volunteer at my churches VBS. I would take part in their crafts and the games they would play with the kids and I would also prepare snacks. In my junior year of high school, I took a child development course and I got to work with kids ages 3-5 teaching them lesson plans I prepared, along with snack-time, music-time and playtime. This past year at my university I worked along side children ages 4-5 during church services playing games and doing arts and crafts. I am training to be CPR certified. I have a part time job working from 4-9pm on Mondays and Tuesdays and in my free time Read more I make music with my friends. I love animals ESPECIALLY cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$100/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Strategic Communications

Currently attending Liberty University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now