JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Corning, NY 14830

Meet Jaedyne

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Jaedyne, I'm currently 18 and graduated from Corning Painted Post High School. I love working with kids, I come from a big family and have babysat many, many cousins. I babysit for my cousin who is a mother of 4 and I have watched them all overnight before by myself. Their ages were 2, 6, 8, and 13. During my 10th grade year, I have done a job shadowing at Corning's Children Center and watched children who were 6 months to a year. Also, I did a shadowing at different schools, as well as a few local daycare services. I currently babysit overnight for my cousin. I watch her two kids on the weekends sometimes. They are ages 4 and 7 now I have my drivers license. I worked for the preschool summer camp at the YMCA, in Corning, NY. I am currently enrolled in Read more the Early Childhood program at CCC. Recently, I was down south and I babysat my 4 month old cousin so I am good with babies! I currently work for a family in Painted Post , ages 7 and 9. I have some mornings from 7-8 am and then after school care from 3-6 , however over the summer they will be on vacation. I live in Painted Post , on Beartown Road. I am encouraging, honest, and will always put a smile on your face. I would love to babysit for you! Hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, Jaedyne :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaedyne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Corning Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jaedyne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now