JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Corona, NY 11368

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Diana and I’m from Bogotá, Colombia. I’ve been living in the U.S for almost 2 years with my 16 years old son, I’m 36 and I’m learning English. I understand a lot but I don’t speak it perfectly. I’ve been working as a babysitter for almost 2 years. I’m currently working with a 6 year old boy and a 4 year old girl, I’ve been working with that family since I arrived to this country. I also have a part-time job that started in February during the mornings taking care of 5 children because the family I’ve been working with didn’t need me as much during the mornings, in September that family won’t need me as many hours which is why I’m looking for a job. Additionally I’ve taken care of children on weekends or during night time when someone needs it. If you’re interested i Read more could give you more details on my previous jobs. I’m getting a lot of experience as a babysitter in reliably meeting parental expectations and balancing fun and discipline with their wonderful children. I love working with children, I’m loving, respectful and I’m really good following instructions too. I would be happy to work with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Diana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Diana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now