Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Corona, NY 11368

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Dear Family: I’m Maria , 24th years.I am originally from Colombia. I consider myself as a very punctual , creative, respectful, communicative and adaptable person. I had a year of experience with an agency as an au pair taking care of a 4 year boy. and also have 5 years of experience as an English teacher in my home country. I have developed a good Ability to take care and teach children, giving my best effort to contribute in their growth. With responsibility and lot of love I got through my experience good listening skills, confidence, assertiveness and good driving skills. In my five years of experience I was able to play with children using educational strategies making them learn by enjoying and playing. Some of my favorite activities to do with kids are: Cooking their favorite recipes, doing puzzles, visiting the zoo or museums. I hope to be Read more part of your children's growth process and I will give my best effort to take care of them. My experience is with kids between 1 and 11 years old,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now