JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Delanson, NY 12053

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Sarah and I'm 18, 19 in August. Currently, I am attending school at SUNY Plattsburgh as a music industry major and will be returning home to Duanesburg in mid-May. I've been a babysitter for 3 years, and I can comfortably babysit up to 3 children. I'm best with kids who are elementary age, but I also have experience babysitting infants and toddlers. Music is my passion (I play 5 instruments!) and I love to introduce children to the basics of music such as playing an instrument or simply exploring different genres together. I also have plenty of experience with pets as I have worked at Kuhl's Kennels in the past, and intend to do so throughout the summer as well. I am comfortable with cats and dogs of all sizes and have a cat and dog of my own at home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Music Industry

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now