JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Delmar, NY 12054

Meet Brigette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Brigette Walsh. I have a great deal of experience in child care of all ages. I have babysat for over ten years, was a camp counselor for three years for boys ages 9-12, and was a certified lifeguard for three years.  I have infant experience, frequently babysitting my sister's new born. I live in Anchorage, Alaska teaching environmental education to children of all ages. I'm CPR/First Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kitty W.

8/19/2014

Brigette directed crafts and supervised kids during a business holiday party for our staff. She was wonderful, lots of fun and very kind to the kids. The parents actually got to eat and relax while the kids were having a great time too.

Mary H.

4/19/2013

Brigette is an excellent babysitter. I look forward to having her babysit my grandson in the future. Thanks.

Kate F.

8/27/2012

My daughter's favorite babysitter. Brigette watched my daughter for over a year. Now they keep in touch with letters. I think they will remain friends for a long time. Great experience. Very reliable, always professional.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Environmental Studies

Graduated Hunter College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Brigette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now