JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Delmar, NY 12054

Meet Jenny

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Jenny and I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old! I am a recent graduate of Fordham University who loves children and is patient, responsible and attentive. I am comfortable caring for several children at a time and also love pets! In the past I have taught dance classes for children ranging in age from 2 to 12 years old, which has made me comfortable caring for a wide age range of children. I try to keep the kids I'm babysitting as active as possible and have them spend a lot of time outdoors, as I don't like to rely on screen time, movies or video games. Overall, I love spending time with children and would love to be able to help you out with any babysitting needs you may have! Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mariah T.

9/25/2018

Jenny has been a great fit for our family :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Graduated Fordham University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now