Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in East Amherst, NY 14051

Meet Jordan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jordan and i’m an assistant teacher at the JCC. I work in the early childhood center with children aging from 4 and below! I absolutely love my job and it is providing me a head start for my intended career. I am a student at the University at Buffalo where I double major in early childhood education and psychology. I am a dedicated hard worker with a huge passion for children. Many would describe me as patient, caring and courteous. I have been working with children for many years with a variety of ages! I love to help others, whether that be with homework, learning the ABCs, or light housework. Inspiring and educating kids while young is essential and I do this through all sorts of methods including kid words, arts and crafts, and teaching. I could be a perfect fit for your family. I am Read more first aid certified and have done other trainings from the NYS office of Children and Family services that qualified me to work with children that can be shown and verified if asked. These include Identifying and Reporting child Abuse/Maltreatment, Foundation in Health and Safety, and Preventing SBS. Also, a pet lover!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Childhood Education/ Psychology

Currently attending SUNY at Buffalo

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now