Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in East Amherst, NY 14051

Meet Mckenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am 20 years old and will be a senior in college at Denison University, a small liberal arts school in Granville, OH. I am majoring in Biology and minoring in Chemistry. I am looking to be a Physician's Assistant and will be applying to master programs this fall. I work as a medical scribe, first aider and training room assistant while at school. I also intern once a week at a psychiatry practice, where I assist in brain training programs. I'm currently home from school for the next 3 months and will return at the end of August. In terms of babysitting, I have been a babysitter for about 7 years now. I started when I was 13, where I would babysit my younger sisters here and there. As soon as I reached the age of 16, I was babysitting for other families with children ranging from the Read more ages of a few months old to over ten years old. Soon enough, I had two more little brothers to babysit along with my two younger sisters. I would babysit them all of the time throughout high school and when I'd be home on breaks. In terms of certifications, I am CPR and First-Aid certified. I also have experience with children with Type I Diabetes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mckenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology (Minor: Chemistry)

Currently attending Denison University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mckenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now