Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in East Meadow, NY 11554

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 27 years old and currently working in the accounting field. A graduate from Loyola University Maryland with a degree in accounting and studio arts. I began babysitting for family members in high school and continued to baby sit for local families as an occasional sitter. In college I babysat on a more consistent basis. After college I provided after camp/ school care for one family (2 boys) for appx. 5 months prior to starting my career in accounting. Throughout college I worked/ volunteered at an after school program providing child care and enrichment for children between the ages of 4 and 14. I enjoy playing sports and outdoor activities - I take advantage of any chance to play outside with the children! I also love arts and crafts. I try to incorporate crafts and exposure to different crafts while sitting. If possible, I enjoy taking the children out of Read more the house to museums, parks, or recreational areas. I find children truly enjoy this time outside of the house. Additionally, I do have my own transportation to bring children to and from activities. I'm currently looking for a family to sit for occasionally on the weekends! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting and Studio Arts

Loyola University Maryland

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now