JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in East Northport, NY 11731

Meet Desiree

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a college student at Hofstra University. I previously had an amazing babysitting job that I unfortunately had to give up because of distance. I babysat for two children, aged 10 and 11. I would pick the children up, drive them to activities/ sports, make them lunch after school, take them on bike rides, watch them swim in the pool, fold laundry, do the dishes, etc. I was always willing to help around the house, as well as drive the children around. This job was 2-3 times a week. I’m home from college for the summer and looking for a family that could use a babysitter a few times a week. I also should add that I am first aid and CPR certified. I am a very patient and caring person that loves working with children. I look forward to hopefully meeting new kids to spend time with Read more and help shape into wonderful individuals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Desiree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Community Health

Currently attending Hofstra University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Desiree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now