JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Eastchester, NY 10709

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Marissa, I have been babysitting for a little over 6 years! I started with my cousins when I was 15 and started my first family about 3-4 years ago! I still babysit them, 3 boys, two are twins, and one has Austism! I get along with kids so well and have as much fun as they do! I also worked at Eastchester summer camps for 2 years! I have over 5 recommendations from families I babysit that I would be more then happy to send over! I would be happy to babysit your children! I have also took developmental psychology and child psychopathology in college. I am 21! The only issue is I don't have a car, but will be willing to make arrangements!. I am enrolled at concordia college in bronxville studying psychology.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Concordia College - Bronxville

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now