JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Eden, NY 14057

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of a wonderful 3 year old and we just moved to the area. I am a stay at home mommy until my daughter starts school, until then I love taking on other work that benefits others with children. I am the oldest of 6 siblings and have many family members who I am constantly caring for ranging in ages from teenagers to infants. Caring for children very natural for me and something I enjoy very much. Since I just moved to the area from VA, my CPR certification is not valid in NY. But I am, of course, more than willing to take the class again here in NY to recertify. I prefer part time work, since my daughter is in gymnastics on Thursday nights and I would like to be able to attend other family engagements occasionally. I am very flexible and willing to help Read more in anyway I can. It would also be preferred if my daughter was able to join me while caring for the children, since I am her main care provider as well. She is very sweet, fun and polite. Before I had my daughter, I was a Nanny for 2 years with one family. They became like a second family to me and we still keep in touch often to this day. I am not able to do full time nanny work at this point, however the work is so rewarding that is starts to feel like it’s not work at all. Part time work to help family who needs it is something I am more than excited to do while getting settled in a new location. I do work with the children I cared for back in Va, as long as the parents are open to it. My daughter knows sign language, we do flash cards, sensory games, colors, numbers, animals, and do my best to make learning fun! I believe in playing games and having fun with a balance of safety and rules. I do have my own vehicle. I’m 28 years old and I maintain my property and casualty license by meeting all state mandated requirements. I do have to continue college credits each year, along with a back round check in order to maintain my Property and Casualty license. The reason I do this while staying at home with my daughter is for when the time comes to go back to work full time. I am an educated, kind, caring and responsible mother who is looking for part time work for a family that wouldn’t mind a beautiful 3 year old girl attending if needed, depending on the days I would be needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now