JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Edmeston, NY 13335

Meet Abbie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Abbie and I am currently living in Saratoga Springs as a nanny. I am 23 years old and about to move to Edmeston, New York with my fiance. We are in the process of buying a house out that way, as he works. I went to SUNY Cobleskill and SUNY Plattsburgh for teaching and I have decided I would rather nanny than have a classroom at this time. While I was teaching, I was and still am, a nanny for two little girls, now ages four and five. I also am considered their house manager. This entails buying groceries and doing housework. I make sure the laundry is always done and dinner is cooked upon arrival of the parents. My schedule is also very flexible where I can come early and stay late when needed. I will also babysit on the weekends if you have something Read more going on. I have many date night references as I also babysit many children when their parents have something going on. I will not be able to move until late August because of my schedule and I will be a nanny here until then. I am in the Utica area on the weekends as that is where my fiance is living now, so if you were interested, we would be able to meet and talk. I have amazing references and I would love to talk to you about a potential job opportunity in taking care of your child. Thank you for your time, Abbie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Elementary education

Graduated SUNY College at Plattsburgh 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now