Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Elmont, NY 11003

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Christina. I am 39 yrs. old and reside in Elmont. I worked in a daycare center for over 7 years as a teacher's assistant caring for children from ages 6 weeks to 12 years old. I have babysat many children as well in their home and mine as well. I have a 22 yr old daughter and a 4 year old Son. My son Albertino would be accompanying me as well before and after full time pre-k 8:40-3. I'm fun, loving, honest, trust worthy and a very reliable person for all children. I love to clean as well so expect some light house cleaning to be done like vacuuming, dishes and cleaning up after the children. If its weather permitting I love to be outdoors whether its going for a long walk, playing at the park or just playing in the yard. I am available asap. References Read more upon request! Thank you and hope to hear from you soon! Christina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now