Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Far Rockaway, NY 11691

Meet Dominique

  • Comfortable with pets

Domo’s babysitting 09/2010-06/2017 Maintained the care of the children at all time Assisted parents in the teaching of their children as the work Took children to park during the day Placed children in shower and to bed before parents got home from work as instructed Assisted in helping the children with the completion of homework from school SYEP(Summer Youth Employment Program) The child center of New York @ P.s.56 . 07/2016-08/2016 Assisted the camp counselors in watch over the children in the classroom, school building, and on trips Assembled the classroom for parent showcase Partnered with other camp counselors to help teach PBL(Project Based Learning) to the children Helped bring supplies for the campers for either Art,PBL, Camp Games,Etc. Helped play with the children during the gaming hours Assisted the children with the completion of their Art, Math, Literacy and PBLs Ohana Daycare 03/2018-05/2018 Temporary assistant Assisted with changing diapers Read more for the infants and toddlers Aided the parents with preparing the children to go home Helped with completing the daily checked up for DSS Assisted with preparing breakfast, snack, and lunch Institute daily circle time lessons Prepared and helped put the children to sleep

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dominique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Dominique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now