Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Farmingville, NY 11738

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Caitlin. I'm 27, and I work at a daycare Monday-Frida 9am-3pm, but I can babysit early mornings before work, after 3pm or on weekends. I have my bachelors degree, and am currently in a program through my daycare where I will receive my CDA in a couple months. The daycare I work for is government ran so I have a background check and finger prints on file. Besides from the CDA I also am trained in CPR and first aid. I have a son of my own who is 20 months, and I have experience caring for children newborn to 12 years old. I also have experience with up to 14 children under 4, so if you have multiple kids it's not a problem. I love children and have always been really good at keeping them happy and caring for them which is why I'm working Read more my way to my goal of owning a day care or being a kindergarten teacher. As a mommy I know how hard it can be to find reliable help, and I want to assure you I can make that easy for you and that with me you will have a caring, happy, reliable, fun, trustworthy babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice and Psychology

Graduated CUNY John Jay College Criminal Justice 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now